Loading Events

MIM and the Phoenix Symphony present Tchaikovsky and Mozart Concert Series


Concert Details

Matthew Kasper, conductor
Steven Moeckel, violin

Mozart: Overture to The Abduction from the Seraglio
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5, “The Turkish”
Tchaikovsky: Sérénade mélancolique
Tchaikovsky: Orchestral Suite No. 4, “Mozartiana”

Tchaikovsky worshiped Mozart, whom he claimed to “adore and idolize.” This season’s Chamber Music series spotlights Tchaikovsky and his favorite composer with three charming and exuberant programs. Hear works of sublime beauty and expressive power in a classically intimate setting, featuring exceptional soloists and musicians from the Phoenix Symphony.

More Information

In collaboration with

2018 Concert Series sponsored by

  • Sanderson Lincoln Logo